More Reviews

Thank you for your excellent customer service. Chris is a great ambassador for your organization. He exemplifies old-fashioned service. Does what he says he will – no hassles. Job done as promised. Thank you.

— John B., Chapel Hill, NC 10/3/17

Sam was wonderful yesterday. He was punctual, courteous, knowledgeable and respectful. It’s only been 12 hours since the system was installed and what a difference already. Looking forward to seeing Sam back to finish faucet on counter. Thank you again.

— Jane J., Semora, NC 7/27/17

Yesterday, Luis and Dakota installed a new filter and neutralizer in my home. I am extremely satisfied with their replacement and installation effort. I will continue to recommend The Water Specialist to my friends and neighbors for any water problems they might have.

— Charles H., Durham. NC 7/21/17

Luis and [partner] were professional and thorough. I’m very happy with the work done and their knowledge level was excellent. Unfortunately, they’re Yankees fans. But I could look past that as the work they did was excellent.

— Rebecca N., Chapel Hill, NC 7/20/17

Your company recently installed a UV filtration system in my home. The attention to detail from the estimate through the installation was excellent. Sam was on time, worked quickly, and answered all of my questions along the way. In fact, everyone I came in contact with was pleasant to work with. Great job y’all!

— Evan S., Chapel Hill, NC 7/11/17

Sam and Dakota did an excellent job on installing the system. Very professional. I crawled under the house when I had the chance personally to inspect the work. Everything looked tight and properly attached using appropriate clips and pipes. Thank you.

—Robert J., Raleigh, NC 3/29/17

The guys did a great job. They were very professional and polite, explained everything to me very well, and cleaned up when they were done. So far, the system seems to be a good improvement. Thanks for everything and we will certainly let folks know about you if they are looking for this type of system or advice.

— Gleta C., 1/25/17

Brandon and some folks from The Water Specialist replace my well pump and pressure pump ad repaired the wiring for my well. You guys were great! I can’t say enough nice things about the crew, their work, or their professionalism. I’ve already recommended them to my neighbors and friends. It was such a pleasure to have people who cared about their work, who did what they said they were going to do when they said they were going to do it for the cost they quoted. More importantly, they were perfectionists. And they were patient with my anxieties and questions. Brand was excellent! Thank you again and again.

— Judy D., 11/11/16

We had your company move a pressure tank from one location to another and move a water line. Brandon and a helper did this work for us and we were super pleased. They were very professional and expert at what needed to be done. The communicated well during the course of the work and explained what needed to be done and why. We have had nothing but good things to say about working with your company on a number of issues over the past few years and encourage you to keep up the good work.

— Cindy D., 11/4/16

Sam replaced my water softener and rebidded the aced neutralizer. I found him very knowledgeable and helpful. He was able to answer my questions and was very customer service oriented. I want him to do any future work on my water system.

— Darryl M., Fuquay Varina, NC 11/2/16

Richard, oversaw the work done to repair our septic system. He was courteous, engaging, and willing to answer all my questions, both in his initial visit to the house and later over the phone. He stayed in touch with me by phone, during the many stages of the process, ensuring that I understood what was happening next, by whom, and when. Geo and [a helper] replaced the septic system pump. The two of them arrived as scheduled and completed most of the work before I arrived home,, When I arrived, I went out to introduce myself. Geo explained what they had done and answered my questions. He made sure I understood the alarm system on this new pump. He and his partner cleaned up the site well at the conclusion of their work. I have been very pleased with the service provided by your company.

— Karen D., 11/1/16

I wanted to let you know what a good job you guys did. Everyone was professional and efficient in getting the well electric pump fixed. Chris and Brandon plus the entire crew were great, And Bridget in your office was terrific. Thanks!

— Sarah K., 11/1/16

We were happy with the installation of the new water treatment system. There was a lingering problem with the water pressure in the house that occurred from the previous service. The problem was fixed by a subsequent service call. We are extremely happy with your service and to have good water pressure and water again. Thank you to all your employees!

— Jimmy W., 10/30/16

Recently, I experienced a problem with my septic pump… I contacted The Water Specialist and they diagnosed the problem over the phone as possibly a bad pump. [They] sent Geo to repair the problem [and he] was able to diagnose the problem was not the pump but was instead the pump switches and electrical circuit going to the house. A later trip to the store to get a replacement circuit breaker fixed the problem…I bought the pump from Geo to have on hand when the pump I have does eventually die. He assured me that when that occurs, The Water Specialist would use this pump to do the needed repair. Thanks for the work Geo was great!

— Justin H., 10/28/16

Thank you all so much for the fast action and service to me today. I contacted you all because I could not get my water to turn off in my shower. Not only were you all very quick to get a technician to my house, you all were very respectful and understanding of the situation. I will highly recommend you all to anyone that I know in your service area and I cannot say enough good things about the technician. He took his time to explain some things to me and put me at ease. Thank you all so much for the quick help.

— Teresa M., 2/25/16

Both of us were extremely impressed with the technician, Angel. Our satisfaction level was beyond outstanding.

No easy task for us as we had a company with close to 100 employees and truly know how very hard it is to get quality people to do work. Our standards are very high. Angel replaced the kitchen faucet with care, knowledge and personal service. Everything is working. It looks good.

When the need arises for additional jobs, please consider him for appointments. Both of us are seniors so we especially appreciate his high level of service. We wish him the very best. He is exceptional.

— Jack O. Chapel Hill, NC 11/06/15

Angel and Brandon did a great job replacing our constant pressure water pump so we could have running water in our house again after a long weekend without it. We are very pleased and thankful not only to them but to Chris as well who came on a Saturday morning and correctly diagnosed that we needed a new submersible pump. Also we were thankful to The Water Specialist for going to get us the new pump needed in Greensboro so quickly on Monday since you did not have one in stock... You already did us a great favor by not charging us full price for a new sub pump, even though ours was out of warranty.

— Peter P. Chapel Hill, NC 11/06/15

Today, Brandon, Evan and Sam were out to install my new hybrid water heater in my garage and decommission the old propane water heater in my attic. They did a great job and were very professional, competent, took away the old water heater and plumbing, and had the job done in what seemed liked record time. I am very satisfied with their work! Thank you!

— Kathy D Pittsboro, NC 10/23/15

This is our first house with a well/ septic system so we are definitely learning as we go. We've seen several of your technicians over the last few weeks, and they have all been friendly and helpful. On the day of installation, Evan and Sam spent most of the day with us. They were considerate of our home and space, knowledgeable about the system and patient with the many questions that we had.This was definitely an investment in our home and we feel good about it. The service before, during and after the sale has been excellent and we feel that we've made a good decision in trusting the Water Specialists. Thank you!

Chris and Jen D. Wake Forest, NC 10/20/15

"They came out and serviced our well first and did some trouble shooting. Problem solved, but they suggested the filtration system for the long-term. Was impressed that they gave options without being high-pressure about it. We opted to have it done so they installed filter, water softener and neutralizer. Installation crew was thorough and patient with all our questions"

Click here to view a copy of our full review on “Angie's List”.

We are very impressed regarding the overall service and support from The Water Specialist. We recently moved into Pittsboro and thought we had great water. Unfortunately, our water turned out to be very hard to the point of leaving those ugly white stains. So we called around and also noticed that a number of our neighbors went with The Water Specialist for their systems. Shane was very helpful in reviewing our options based on our water tests. Caleb & Chris did a nice job with the installation and the overview of how the equipment worked. We had a few questions post installation that were answered quickly. Overall, a good buying experience. We would highly recommend The Water Specialist.

— Randy M. Pittsboro, NC 10/14/15

We are very pleased with the work done at our orchard. The service was prompt, and probably saved some of our newly planted trees, as there was a question regarding our water supply. After taking measurements we were glad to hear that the well dug by another company was adequate, we only needed a different generator to be able to water our trees. We then needed an extra tank to run the system more efficiently and it was installed in a timely manner by your company. Your crew also suggested that you have a division that installs septic systems, so after waiting for another company for weeks to make progress, we went ahead and had it installed by the Water Specialist in a very shorttime. Thank you for helping us build our infrastructure for our 10-are orchard.

—Anikó and Phil R. Hillsborough NC 09/30/15

Cris and I wanted to thank you and your team for the recent work you did at our house, replacing our well pump. When your pump goes out at 9:00 p.m. one night and you are expecting overnight guests the next day at 4:00 p.m., it's hard to believe the job will get done in time. But Water Specialist responded quickly and had a new pump installed and functioning by 2:00 p.m.! The team was very professional and kept right at it to get the job done. And we believe the price was very fair and competitive for the work done.

We highly recommend Water Specialist.

— Cris E. and Suzanne R. Chapel Hill, NC 09/14/15

I just wanted to THANK YOU for the job you did getting our new well pump installed-and then a new tank as well. When our pump quit on a Sunday afternoon to actually have someone (not a recording) answer my call and send someone out that afternoon was such a wonderful relief. Then you followed up next week to make sure all was working properly. I should that the person who came out, Chris, was all we could ask for in a technician- he was friendly, knowledgeable, and very efficient. I couldn't ask for a better experience. Again, thank you, Water Specialist-we would refer you anytime to anyone.

— Judith H. Chapel Hill, NC 08/18/15

On August 18 Tim came to our home in southern Orange County to install new water treatment equipment. Both Barbara and I want to thank Tim and to thank The Water Specialist for the successful installation and the improvement in our home’s water quality. Specifically, Tim was on time and well prepared for the work. I was available to help but all Tim needed was to have an introduction to the original plumbing and its purposes. He immediately grasped the separate geothermal water connections for HVAC and the separate external supply, then set up the removal of the old treatment system. The original system had been installed with smaller diameter pipes than my house plumbing but Tim’s installation was with large diameter lines that have restored our original water delivery capacity. The new plumbing is both a cleaner/neater installation and less restrictive. It was a pleasure to meet Tim and in the brief time I had to talk with him I certainly had the feeling that he had both the background and the ingenuity to handle any concerns that might come up. In my view Tim is a real asset to your company. Please thank him for Barbara and me.

— Ralph W. Chapel Hill, NC 08/18/15

I recently had a well pump replaced on a Monday morning. Awoke with no water, called 24 hour number and spoke with answering service at 6:30 am; at 7:45am spoke with office staff (Gail) and was told service would be that afternoon. The (box) truck and technicians arrived at 240 and completed the well replacement by shortly after 5 pm. I was pleased with prompt service and it appears the technicians used their back-ups (experts) appropriately to deliver well pump and consult as needed. A second (pick up) truck came to the site for a brief time. Everyone was excellent - would have appreciated knowing from the on call service when to expect a call back - i.e. from the office staff after usual opening or from the on call technicians, but that was minor. I would use The Water Specialist again.

— Dana G. Hillsborough NC 07/17/15

We had a whole house water filter and a reverse osmosis filter installed on June 29th, by Brandon and Randy. First of all, we are extremely pleased with the results. Previously we had iron and other minerals staining the sinks, tubs and toilets, as well as sediment mucking everything up. I was somewhat dubious that the filter would really solve these problems, but the results have been great. The water is beautifully clean; no more sediment, and no staining. We also had been drinking only bottled water since we moved in, but now with the R/O filter, that's thankfully a thing of the past. The water is perfectly clean, and tastes fine.

Regarding the work performed, Brandon and Randy were excellent, thorough and really helpful. They arrived around 9:30AM, and after learning that we are sensitive to chemical odors and had purposely bought low VOC caulk for them to use, Brandon pointed out that the new pipe joints would be sealed with glue, and that we could have a reaction to the odor. We were at a loss until he said he could go back to the shop and get a different kind of pipe where the joints are crimped closed. Round trip to get the pipe added an hour and a half to their day, and Brandon and Randy had to work until after 7:30 in the evening to complete the installation. After that long day of hard work, Brandon took the time to carefully explain everything we needed to know about the system.

We are very pleased with your services, glad that your company will be providing regular maintenance for the system, and we would absolutely recommend The Water Specialist if anyone ever asks.

— Peggy and David E. Rougemont, NC 07/13/15

Great job. Very professional. Explained everything. Fixed bad flapper and removed restrictor from faucet, which we appreciated.

What could have been better: vacuuming afterwards. We had to do it. Consider providing technicians with a dust buster.

— Phil S. and Sheryl Chapel Hill, NC 07/08/15

I wanted to send a quick note letting you and your company know that you are doing an outstanding job. We are happy with the results so far with the water filter system. Our technician Robert was very prompt in showing up early to get started. He called to let us know he was on the way. He took his shoes off without asking to do so when coming into our home. I thank him for that. Overall we could not ask for a better company to service our water needs.

— Tammy B. Pittsboro, NC 06/11/15

My husband and I have been pleased with the water softening system you installed. I especially love the reverse osmosis and am so glad I decided to include that portion of the system. The water does taste excellent from it and it makes coffee consistently with no bitter aftertaste... Robbie and Mike were here most of a day and they definitely made me feel confident that they were knowledgeable in the job. (We had to send a TV installer home one time because he was not experienced enough to be here alone. It was painfully evident) I felt your team was professional and respectful of our home. They were very careful with their tools, etc. when working on the hardwood floors. They also took the time to dust behind the refrigerator as that is a hard job for me. I would give the product and the install high remarks. I would definitely recommend you all too interested friends and acquaintances.

— Donna B. Timberlake, NC 06/11/15

I want to express my opinion of the product and installation regarding my purchase of a home water softener. Water Specialist Technicians Tim and Evan arrived promptly at 9:35. Evan briefed me regarding the work to be performed. We visited the work space and went over the existing water line configuration and pointing out the various valves and electrical options. Tim and Evan worked non-stop until the work was complete at 2:20 pm. Your technicians then went over the work performed, instructing me on how the system works and is maintained. I was totally impressed with the professionalism of both men, the quality of their work and their friendliness. After listening to their post install presentation, I elected to contract for maintenance service... additionally; the work place was cleaned of any and all work debris. Water Specialist is fortunate to have both men as representatives. Thanks to all for a job well done!

— Joe F. Raleigh NC 05/16/15

We want to thank you for taking care of our water heater disaster with a smile and lots of patience.

Brandon, you and your assistants were great and eager to make the new installation work. Gail, you're the best, always ready to listen and make things go smoothly. Jim, we are very grateful for your efforts on our behalf.

I am proud to recommend you to all of my friends and anyone else who will listen!

Have a Merry Christmas and a great New Year. May 2015 be the best year ever for all of you!

— Don C. Chapel Hill, NC 12/19/14

I wanted to let you know I was extremely pleased with the timeliness, professionalism, and knowledge on our recent service visit by the water specialist. The visit was requested on an early Sunday morning and the response was extremely fast. Caleb was very honest and took the time to explain what he was doing. He also discussed the system in general so we would have a better understanding of what was going on. He finished the job while our family had to go to a funeral. He followed up with a phone call to let us know all was well.

Thanks again for your continued great service! Caleb was awesome!

— David B. Graham NC 09/22/14

Our technician's were Caleb and Chris. They were both just super! Very aware of any mess they made, and were happy to go above and beyond explaining the system and any concerns we had. It's very nice to have these types of employees as you do not have to worry about them doing a great job!

— Lisa A. Durham NC 09/16/14

We have been dealing with the water specialist for many years and would go nowhere else for service. A month ago we had to put in a new well pump and your tech, Chris, came out and took care of our lack of water promptly. Chris also came out a few weeks ago to do our semi-annual check. We have a lot of confidence in the Water Specialist, knowing that we can call for any reason and you come out as quickly as you can and take care of the problem.

Also, we enjoy dealing with Gayle and Angela in the office - both are always so cheerful and helpful whenever we call. We recommend you to anyone who needs some service.

— Bill and Sandy M. Hillsborough NC 03/15/14

I first would like to apologize for not sending this sooner. I will blame the tax credit, and rush of buyers keeping life chaotic. My husband and I would like to send you our sincerest thank you for sending us a portion of the disputed difference. That act went a long way in our eyes to reinforce the character of your company. Thank you for taking the time to look into our concerns and to rectify them.

— Kelly B. Raleigh NC 02/16/14

This was our fourth experience with your company and again, you guys greatly exceeded our expectations. Your technicians took the time to carefully explain the procedures about to be performed and answered all of our questions. Careful, courteous, and professional pretty much sums it all up. This is why we have done business with you in the past and will continue to do so in the future. I do not remember the name of the technician who installed a new bladder tank a year or so ago. He explained every step and made sure we understood why he was doing what he was doing. Kudos to the two gentlemen who serviced and inspected our septic system after Orange County gave us a very confusing report upon their own inspection. Rest assured, these two inspected everything to my satisfaction and peace of mind. Tim found the frozen pipe section this week and even adjusted the water pressure. When I inquired about the particulates that were coming through our faucets, Tim took the extra time to examine the material, identified the trouble, and suggested I talk to Shane. Forgive me if the spelling ofthe names are incorrect. Shane tested our water, explained our three options in solving this problem. Two days later, Brandon installs a water purification system that took most of the day to complete. Again, like everyone mentioned above, he took the extra time to answer all of our questions. Thank you for the pleasant experiences we have enjoyed with your company. I would be remiss if I did not mention Jay W. a friend and fellow Hillsborough resident, who highly recommended The Water Specialist to us.

— Mike S. Hillsborough, NC 02/01/14

Our experience with The Water Specialist was great from the beginning right through to the end. We had a well house leak that had been undiscovered for a few days. Our emergency call was answered by Brandon who addressed the immediate issue and gently broke the bad news that the entire system was old and ailing. He outlined our options and left without any pressure or "dire warnings."

After several days of research on and off Angie's List, we felt that going with Brandon and The Water Specialist was our best bet.

Brandon came back, worked quietly, efficiently and professionally. Within a day the work was completed and we had wonderful water pressure and peace of mind. The price was a bit steep, but well within the range we expected after our research. The level of repair, replacement and quality of workmanship costs a fair wage. Cheap is often expensive. Been there, done that too many times and didn't want a repeat experience!

All-in-all, we were extremely pleased and, while we hope we don't have to use them again, we would highly recommend them and, of course, employ them again should the need arise.

— Aileen G, Pittsboro NC 01/06/14

The first thing I wanted to say is that we are really happy to have our water back inside our house. This would not be possible without the help from the people at The Water Specialist. So, Thank you all a lot, we really appreciate your help and that you all did not give up on our well and keep on trying to get our well back up and running. And you did.

Caleb came out to look at my well after 2 other businesses came out to repair my well but did not succeed. The well pump was stuck in my well and did not want to come out. The second company looked at my well and told me after he tried to remove the well pump that was stuck that I needed to call Caleb (at The Water Specialist) to get it out. And if anyone can fix the problem it is him. He gave me his number and I called Caleb and he came out pretty quick to take a look. Caleb was very helpful but told me the truth that he would try to get it out and could tell me what got it stuck. He and Robbie worked on my well in the rain and did not give up. After the first day, not getting the pump out, he said he would not give up on the well and keep on trying. I broke down in tears and Caleb reassured me that he will do anything in his power to help. He and Robbie came back and work on the well again.

In the meanwhile, it was clear that I needed water for the house and Caleb told me that I could get water through The Water Specialist, if I wanted this. I never knew I could buy water for the house and the water specialist was the only one that had offered this. It was really a blessing to have water flowing through the house and to be able to flush toilets. The trailer with the water tank stood next to the house. A lot of my neighbors asked what that was and they never knew they could buy water that way in case of an emergency.

The service given was excellent and was honest in what he could and couldn't do. I really appreciate his hard work and honesty.

Robbie came with the camera and had the patience to show me what he was doing and how it worked. I never knew that a well specialist had to be licensed and trained for everything that comes with the job. I learned that day, that you had to know what you are doing otherwise you can mess up big time. And I learned this the hard way.

Robbie and Caleb were both very helpful and told me what they were doing and what to expect and what came next. I did not have to question anything and they told me as soon as they were done.

Ms. Gail was the one that kept the communication and water tank going on. If I had any question or needed a refill for the water tank, she was the one that made sure that someone had an answer or send someone to refill my water tank. Great costumer service. Big thank you to Ms. Gail. Thank you for talking to me.

Mr. Sparrow was the one that explain my choices. I told him that this was my first well and that I did not know anything about wells. Lucky for me he was experienced and took the time to look at my well and agree to help me find a solution. He explained the options I had and told me he could not give guarantee for water but will do the best he can to help us. He helped us a lot by finding a driller that was willing to clean out our well. I thought god had forgotten about my well but then Water Specialist called with good news that they had found a driller. The driller cleaned out the well and The Water Specialist came back to get the water up and running. Robert came out to my house and I asked him if he thought I would ever have water again. And he said yes, by the time I'm done you will have water. I was really happy to hear this but I needed to see the water flowing first through the faucet. The water trailer was still there for backup, so I was not afraid for not having water. Robert worked very hard and he got the water flowing through the house.

Thank you God and thank you Water Specialist. You all are the best company I have ever worked with and I would recommend you to everyone with a well. Thank you, thank you! You can't imagine how thankful and blessed I feel, to know great honest and hard working people like you.

It took a while for our water to be back but God knew we could not pay everyone when the well broke down. He sent the right people to help us at the right time. And The Water Specialist people saved our water.

Thank you all for being so helpful and generous to my family. The girls are very happy and thankful they can use the showers in our own home again. If anyone wants reference for the water specialist you can give them my phone number. You all are a 5 star company in my book.

— Denise, Michael, D., T., T., Cary, NC 04/19/13

I just wanted to take a minute to let you know what an awesome job Shane did for me. He came to my house to check my water. He expressed genuine care and concern for us. I am a single mom right now and I appreciated his kindness. I hope he gets "a pat on the back" for going above and beyond.

— Sarah

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for sending Caleb out the day before and day of Thanksgiving. He was very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful--and really saved the day! Because my (leaking) unit was on the same circuit as my heating unit, I had no heat until it was repaired. I was very grateful that he was able to take care of that on the holiday for me. Happy holidays!

— Melissa W. Chapel Hill, NC 12/19/13