During this time of uncertainty, we want to help our customers in any way we can. We are offering *12-month interest free financing for those who qualify. No gimmicks! Please ask for details. *minimum purchase required.

Reviews

Bottom line is if you take care of the customer, then the customer is going to take care of you. You just can’t lose focus on taking care of the customer. Our philosophy is to satisfy every single interaction with the customer. - Ray Sparrow, Founder

Fast. Reliable. Experienced. Knowledgeable. That’s how customers describe the services of The Water Specialist. The company strives to be the absolute best through highly trained and skilled employees. Here are a few testimonials we have received. Don't just take our word for it! If you are a member, please read our reviews on Angie's List.


What Our Clients Say

I recently had a new water purifier and softener installed at my home … Chris came out to test my water and give me some options. He was not pushy and seemed pretty knowledgeable about the products you offer. He also told me about financing … about a week later, two of your installers did a great job of installing the system, answering my questions and explaining how things worked. Their installation was neat and clean, they were very polite and left everything in good condition. The woman in the office was also very friendly, courteous and helpful. I’m also very happy so far with the system, it’s made a huge difference in the quality of my water.

— Greg R., 5/19/2020

The Water Specialists were at our house and (had) our well pump fixed within hours of our initial call! Very professional crew who were great to interact with and who did an awesome job getting our water flowing . Highly recommend!

— Laura M., 5/5/2020

So happy to have found this company when we moved to Northern Durham County! I was having a terrible time finding the correct filter for my whole house sediment filter. I called Tracy at The Water Specialist, she immediately remembered our account, even though I don't call very often. She had their tech Chris call me. Chris stopped by our house after his morning calls, and dropped off a filter. He then took a few minutes to make sure I knew how to seat the O-ring, since it was a little stretched out. The little things make the biggest difference. Highly recommend to anyone looking for an honest water service company.

— Mark C., 4/24/2020

These folks have put in my hot water heater and my water softener. They are always great and take the time to explain their work and offer options. Highly recommended.

— Pat H., 4/23/2020

These guys are fantastic. We worked with them to organize a septic pumpings for everyone in our neighborhood. It saved them costs to coordinate this way and saved us money, and they were absolutely a pleasure to work with and very professional. Also, we'd had numerous companies work on our community well, and it wasn't until our HOA finally hired them that we've had reliable water consistently without any outages. We're very happy with their services and can't recommend them highly enough for well or septic work.

— Johathan W., 4/17/2020

I lost power to my well pump at 2AM … search[ed] for well water repair company. Jim called me at 7:30AM. I was ecstatic to hear he had technicians available to come on a Sunday and most importantly the diagnostic fee would roll into the repair work. Dakota and his team mate arrived around 10AM and confirmed the issue. But they also assessed my entire well system since it's 20 years old and they both were very patient with my inquiries of how my system works and etc. They also went the extra step to wrap up my wires going to the "control box" and tied my new control box so it wouldn't lay on the ground. Thank you Water Specialist for your efficient and professional service today !!!!

— Valerie W., 12/22/19

Spoke with Chris multiple times on the phone. He was very helpful and offered a competitive rate for the UV filter we needed for our home. Highly recommend!

— Alex B., 9/19

Sam and his team provided wonderful installation service for my upgraded water system on Wednesday, June 6th. They were friendly, answered my questions, took off their shoes when they entered the house and were very courteous overall.

— Jill Y., Pittsboro, NC 6/18/18

Once again, we have enjoyed doing business with [The Water Specialist]. Evan and Angel installed our water softener/treatment/reverse osmosis systems yesterday. What a great pair of workers.. Very personable, explained every step of the way, answered all our questions, and made sure we knew how all worked before leaving. Great representatives of your company. Also, thanks to Shane for coming out, looking at our needs, and setting up this installation. We are always pleased with your services, big and small.

— Bill and Sandy M. 5/30/18

I learned so much about my water treatment system during Chris’ scheduled service visit. He took the time to answer some of the questions I had, and carefully considered my reply to his question about “any complaints” I had about the system. Then he suggested a small modification to the system which we will evaluate by the next scheduled visit. So thanks again for having good staff.

— Karol S. 4/23/18

Sam and Angel were exceptionally professional and very informative, friendly people. The work was top rated and professional.

— Martha J., Efland, NC 4/13/18

I am writing to let you know that I am very satisfied with the service I received from your technician, Brandon. He was friendly and knowledgeable. And our water quality is improving daily.

— J. Perkins, Roxboro, NC

We can't speak highly enough about your promptness in responding and the excellent service replacing our well pump. Brandon and his helper were polite and knew exactly what to do. The work was completed quickly and cleaned up to perfection.

We would highly recommend Water Specialists. By the way, this is the second time we have used your company and would recommend you to all our neighbors.

— P. Harris, Fuquay-Varina, NC

Robert and Chris did excellent work, answered all our questions and even went back to your facility to replace a black softener tank with a white one to match the acid neutralizer tank. I can’t think of anything better they could have done.

— D. Vogel, Hillsborough, NC

Thank you for the quick turnaround from estimate through completion of job. Shane was very informative and Brandon certainly knows his trade well! I can now comfortably carry on my "homeowner plumbing" needs with confidence...and...NO MORE LEAKS. 8 months of turning on and off the well pump got pretty old, but I know how to conserve water better than most people now.

— S. Johnson, Chapel Hill, NC

I just wanted to let you know how wonderful Caleb was helping to replace our Well pump.

First, he was wonderful to come to our house on a Friday afternoon and was more than willing to replace the pump at that time so we could have water back on over the weekend.

But best of all, he really took time to explain the pump options to us and we decided to wait until Monday to install a "continuous pressure" pump rather than the traditional pump.

I and my family are thrilled with the superior performance of the pump and it was well worth the inconvenience of not having running water for 2 days. The water pressure is much better than the old pump, and we could immediately tell the difference.

Caleb and his crew came out on Monday and replaced the well pump without us having to take time off of work which was very helpful.

Thanks again for the great job. While no one likes to spend thousands of dollars to replace a pump system, we definitely got an upgrade.

— M. Kakefuda, Chapel Hill, NC

I would like to compliment Brandon and Chris for the work they did today at my house. They were informative, friendly and professional. They did an excellent job. Their work was neat and they cleaned up when they finished. The work was clearly explained to me. I would definitely recommend them to a friend.

— A. Ratcliffe, Apex, NC

We had a scheduled installation of the UV and RO filter on Monday August 4th. Brandon and Chris were the install technicians and they arrived promptly at 9AM. Brandon took time to confirm the order and explained exactly what he would be doing and the location of the filter installation and the placement of the faucet in the kitchen sink. Brandon and Chris did a great job. The cleaned up all drill shavings and vacuumed the area and sealed around all drilled holes. Brandon walked us through how the system works and each shutoff and the warning system for the UV Max filter. Both Brandon and Chris were professional, knowledgeable, courteous and friendly.

We are looking forward to a long relationship with the Water Specialists and great tasting clear/clean water for years to come.

— B. Bulfin, Hillsborough, NC

Your service technician, Brandon, was especially helpful in replacing our aging water pump. He was thorough, knowledgeable, personable and worked hard to see that everything was in order after completing his tasks. I would wholeheartedly refer your company to friends when asked and comment on what excellent service technicians you have. Thank you again for taking care of my problem within a reasonable time and cost.

— J. Hackley, Chapel Hill, NC

I wanted to let you know how pleased we were with our service from your company. We felt that the timing of when we placed our call to when a technician was available to come to our house was satisfactory. The technicians, Robert and Luis, were professional and knowledgeable. They recommended a water system that fit our needs instead of trying to sell us the highest priced system. They were extremely patient with us and answered all of our many questions! I would definitely recommend your business to another person looking for a new water system.

— K. Nash, Chapel Hill, NC

Read More Reviews »